Events Announcement


First Annual 'Golfers for Global Peace'We are excited to announce our first annual 'Golfers for Global Peace' 4-Player Scramble Golf Tournament! Come join GPCC on 13 September 2015 for a day of golf and leisure at Kitchener's beautiful Our first annual 'Golfers for Global Peace' 4-Player Scramble Golf Tournament was successfully held on 13 September 2015 at Kitchener's beautiful Doon Valley Golf Course. For just $125 golfers will be treated to 18 holes of golf (with power carts) with their fellow peacebuilders - featuring mini-events, prizes, and Dinner with an Awards Banquet. (Vegetarian and Halal meals available upon request) Click Here to Download the flyer in PDF Your participation helps GPCC deliver peace education, scholarships, and training to teachers and students, especially young women, in Pakistan and Canada. We at GPCC plan to expand our work to the Middle East, west Africa, Central America, and other conflict areas. We are privileged to have Ziauddin Yousafzai, father of 2014 Nobel Laureate Malala Yousafzai, as Honorary Chair of the GPCC. Want to join GPCC just for dinner without the golf? Dinner packages are available for just $75 per person. R.S.V.P. / Contact:  Mohan Kendall: panexpresstravel@gmail.com - (519) 498-2325 Roger Trull: trull@mcmaster.ca - (289) 786-4792 Fred Martin: fwmartin@uwaterloo.ca - (519) 885-0220 Khalid Usman: kusman@khalidusman.com - (905) 470-8111 Jahan Zeb: jahan.zeb@gpccanada.org - (289) 788-4646 Ernie Ginsler: ernie@ginsler.com - (519) 742-5569 Neil Arya: narya@uwaterloo.ca

Leave a comment